Delete old email templates without losing email history OR mark old templates as inactive to suppress them from the list of available templates for end users

We have been using BBIS for a long time now and we have a lot of different email templates, the majority of which we no longer  use.  Unfortunately, when you delete an email template, it also deletes the email message history.  We would like to remove the templates and keep the message history. If that isn't possible, perhaps there would be a way to mark at template in the template library as inactive, so that it does not display in the list of available templates for our users.  End users are frequently confused about which is the correct template that they should use since there are so many templates available for them to use in the list. 

  • Erika Layfield
  • Jun 5 2018
  • Reviewed: Voting Open
BBIS / Email
  • Attach files
  • Erika Layfield commented
    04 Feb 20:31

    Yes. We still need this.